Earth Watch Report  –  Earthquakes

 photo Indonesia53Mag-Philippines51Mag-Tonga50MagEQAugust8th2013_zps20bc92b7.jpg

1

M5.3 – 82km SW of Sukorejo, Indonesia

2013-08-08 10:45:57 UTC

Earthquake location 8.825°S, 110.909°E

Event Time

  1. 2013-08-08 10:45:57 UTC
  2. 2013-08-08 17:45:57 UTC+07:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-08-08 05:45:57 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

8.825°S 110.909°E depth=9.7km (6.0mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 82km (51mi) SW of Sukorejo, Indonesia
  2. 100km (62mi) SSE of Wonosari, Indonesia
  3. 106km (66mi) SSW of Jatiroto, Indonesia
  4. 114km (71mi) SSE of Pundong, Indonesia
  5. 533km (331mi) ESE of Jakarta, Indonesia

2

M5.1 – 42km ESE of Bobon, Philippines

2013-08-08 02:03:08 UTC

Earthquake location 6.718°N, 126.680°E

Event Time

  1. 2013-08-08 02:03:08 UTC
  2. 2013-08-08 10:03:08 UTC+08:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-08-07 21:03:08 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

6.718°N 126.680°E depth=179.4km (111.5mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 42km (26mi) ESE of Bobon, Philippines
  2. 57km (35mi) ESE of Mati, Philippines
  3. 57km (35mi) SSE of Manay, Philippines
  4. 76km (47mi) ESE of Lupon, Philippines
  5. 864km (537mi) W of Koror Town, Palau

3

M5.0 – 166km NW of Nuku`alofa, Tonga

2013-08-08 04:57:57 UTC

Earthquake location 20.269°S, 176.513°W

Event Time

  1. 2013-08-08 04:57:57 UTC
  2. 2013-08-07 16:57:57 UTC-12:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-08-07 23:57:57 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

20.269°S 176.513°W depth=241.0km (149.7mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 166km (103mi) NW of Nuku`alofa, Tonga
  2. 580km (360mi) ESE of Suva, Fiji
  3. 608km (378mi) SE of Lambasa, Fiji
  4. 694km (431mi) ESE of Nadi, Fiji
  5. 873km (542mi) SW of Apia, Samoa

Enhanced by Zemanta