Earth Watch Report -  Earthquakes

 

….

6.0

29km SSW of Taron, PNG

2012-12-15 19:30:03

4.724°S

152.964°E

55.8

….

M6.0 – 29km SSW of Taron, PNG 2012-12-15 19:30:03 UTC

Earthquake location 4.724°S, 152.964°E

Event Time

  1. 2012-12-15 19:30:03 UTC
  2. 2012-12-16 05:30:03 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
  3. 2012-12-15 13:30:03 UTC-06:00 system time

Location

4.724°S 152.964°E depth=55.8km (34.7mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 29km (18mi) SSW of Taron, PNG
  2. 87km (54mi) ESE of Kokopo, Papua New Guinea
  3. 325km (202mi) ENE of Kimbe, Papua New Guinea
  4. 329km (204mi) WNW of Arawa, Papua New Guinea
  5. 824km (512mi) NE of Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

….

 

….

About these ads