Earth Watch Report  -   Earthquakes

 

….

5.7

102km S of Ialibu, Papua New Guinea

2012-12-08 16:35:17

7.211°S

143.929°E

10.7

….

M5.7 – 102km S of Ialibu, Papua New Guinea 2012-12-08 16:35:17 UTC

Earthquake location 7.211°S, 143.929°E

Event Time

  1. 2012-12-08 16:35:17 UTC
  2. 2012-12-09 02:35:17 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
  3. 2012-12-08 10:35:17 UTC-06:00 system time

Location

7.211°S 143.929°E depth=10.7km (6.6mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 102km (63mi) S of Ialibu, Papua New Guinea
  2. 118km (73mi) SSE of Mendi, Papua New Guinea
  3. 153km (95mi) SSW of Mount Hagen, Papua New Guinea
  4. 203km (126mi) SW of Goroka, Papua New Guinea
  5. 434km (270mi) NW of Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

….

5.1

107km S of Ialibu, Papua New Guinea

2012-12-08 06:16:55

7.248°S

143.930°E

21.7

….

M5.1 – 100km S of Ialibu, Papua New Guinea 2012-12-08 19:00:11 UTC

Earthquake location 7.192°S, 144.001°E

Event Time

  1. 2012-12-08 19:00:11 UTC
  2. 2012-12-09 05:00:11 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
  3. 2012-12-08 13:00:11 UTC-06:00 system time

Location

7.192°S 144.001°E depth=32.8km (20.4mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 100km (62mi) S of Ialibu, Papua New Guinea
  2. 118km (73mi) SSE of Mendi, Papua New Guinea
  3. 149km (93mi) S of Mount Hagen, Papua New Guinea
  4. 196km (122mi) SW of Goroka, Papua New Guinea
  5. 429km (267mi) NW of Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

….

About these ads